Release: Tim Bryant of Preti Flaherty Joins MHPC Board of Directors


April 23, 2013

PORTLAND, Maine – The Maine Heritage Policy Center is pleased to announce Timothy J. Bryant, Esq., a partner in the law firm of Preti Flaherty, has been selected to serve on MHPC’s Board of Directors.

 “MHPC is honored to welcome Tim Bryant to our Board of Directors,” said J. Scott Moody, CEO of The Maine Heritage Policy Center.  “Tim’s sound judgment and decades of experience as a litigation attorney, at one of the most well respected law firms in Maine, will prove invaluable in fulfilling MHPC’s mission.”

Tim Bryant
Tim Bryant

Mr. Bryant is co-chair of Preti Flaherty’s Litigation Practice Group. Nationally recognized, he is listed in Woodward-White’s The Best Lawyers in America for his work in the areas of commercial litigation and franchise law and as a Legal Eagle in the Franchise Times as one of the top franchise attorneys in the country.  He is a member of the American Bar Association’s Litigation and Franchise Specialty Sections.

In addition to his appointment to MHPC’s Board of Directors, Mr. Bryant is an active volunteer throughout the state of Maine.  He currently serves as the Immediate Past President of the Board of Directors for The Maine Children’s Cancer Program, a division of Maine Medical Center that provides comprehensive treatment for children diagnosed with cancer and blood disorders.  He is serving in his 20th year as the Co-Chair of the Annual Walk-a-thon for the Maine Children’s Cancer Program.  He is the former Chairman of the Board of Directors of Junior Achievement of Maine.  He is actively involved as a volunteer coach and board member for the basketball and football programs in the town of Falmouth.  He also serves on the executive committees for the Cumberland County Republican Committee and the Falmouth Republican Town Committee.

Mr. Bryant is a graduate of the Villanova University School of Law and the University of Massachusetts where he quarterbacked a conference championship team and was honored as conference rookie of the year.